Preparations - Reisverslag uit Praag, Tsjechische Republiek van Samantha Surquin - WaarBenJij.nu Preparations - Reisverslag uit Praag, Tsjechische Republiek van Samantha Surquin - WaarBenJij.nu

Preparations

Door: Samantha

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Samantha

01 Augustus 2015 | Tsjechische Republiek, Praag

And so another adventures begins! After Aruba I'm going to start a new adventure. I guess it became kind of a tradition; first as a vet tech to Aruba, then as a manager to Aruba, and now for my master-studies to Prague! The intention of this blog is to keep everyone who's interested up to date on what I'm doing there. And probably it will not JUST be studying! Many of you have asked me "What has gotten into you? Why Czech? Why go abroad? WHY extend your studies? Why did you even start this madness?" I cannot answer all those questions. Though, one thing is for sure. I was always looking for places to go (..heck, remember Aruba!) and at one moment I was thinking; "Did I now do everything I had always wanted to do? Did I experience everything I could possibly experience and did I take all the chances and opportunities that were offered to me?" And when I realized the answer was NO, I started thinking. One thing hit me like a train; If I didn't start Wageningen, I wouldn't have known all the wonderful people that I met, I would have been looking for a job (maybe by now I would've found one) but would I have been happy? Would I have a chance to see something of the world? Meet people from other cultures? My guess is; probably not. So I am happy the train hit me and made me realize that this would be the last chance to go somewhere else and experience something I didn't experience before. And I think that's why I'm doing it. There are probably a million more reasons and one will be more silly than the other. But the thing is, I live here and now, and never do I want to say; "I only wish I had.. " because for "had" is "have" too late.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Samantha

My travel diary for all my adventures abroad!

Actief sinds 09 Nov. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 181
Totaal aantal bezoekers 26793

Voorgaande reizen:

14 September 2015 - 07 Februari 2016

Prague adventures!!

05 November 2009 - 26 Januari 2010

Back to Aruba!!!

08 November 2006 - 20 Januari 2007

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: